#CoverReveal: The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans @HarrietEvans @KatieVEBrown @headlinepg #TheWildflowers

 

I’m so excited to be asked to be part of the cover reveal for the new book from one of my favourite authors.  This is a very special book for Harriet Evans, A Sunday Times Best Selling author, as it is the 10th novel that she has written and had published.  A special book needs a special cover to go with it and I think you will agree that this one is beautiful! I love all the colours and how they are contrasted perfectly with that gorgeous blue sky- so stunning.

The Wildflowers is being described as perfect for fans of Kate Morton or Santa Montefiore.  It will be available to buy in ebook on the 22nd February 2018 & in paperback on the 3rd May 2018 but it is available to pre-order here.

Here is a little bit about what the book is about.

Book Blurb:

Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative … adulterous to the core.

They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea – the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.

But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.

My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him … it comes for us all, sooner or later.

This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Praise for Harriet Evans:

The Butterfly Summer is an amazing achievement; heart-stopping and wonderful. It’s an epic, sweeping, romantic story told brilliantly… I could practically feel the butterflies brushing against my cheeks as I read (Sophie Kinsella)

Loved it (Gill Hornby)

[A] delightfully engrossing read. . . Romance, danger and an intriguing legacy – an ideal holiday read (The Lady)

A delightfully engrossing read (Sarra Manning Red magazine)

Moving, gripping, heartbreaking (Kate Williams)

Great characters, gorge house, intriguing mystery, what’s not to love?! (Lucy Diamond)

Multi-layered, heartbreaking and as beautiful as a butterfly wing (Veronica Henry)

A crumbling house in Cornwall and a family with lots of secrets are brought to life by the evocative writing in Harriet Evans’ novel The Butterfly Summer (Good Housekeeping)

Gorgeous (Cathy Rentzenbrink Stylist)

Harriet Evans’ writing is just perfect (Linda’s Book Bag)

About The Author:

31IdkaIG8cL._SY200_

Harriet Evans is a Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of seven previous novels, including A Hopeless RomanticThe Love of Her LifeHappily Ever After and Not Without You. She spent a number of years working in the publishing industry before becoming an author fulltime. She lives in London with her family.

One thought on “#CoverReveal: The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans @HarrietEvans @KatieVEBrown @headlinepg #TheWildflowers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s