#BlogTour: The List That Changed My Life by Olivia Beirne @Olivia_Beirne @headlinepg @annecater #ListThatChangedMyLife #RandomRgingsTours

FB_IMG_1543491828761

Book Synopsis:

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne’s The List That Changed My Life takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive.

Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work. She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates, or activities that involve a sports bra. And she will never, ever take a risk.

That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won’t be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list.

With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands. Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister?

And how might her own life change if she did?

The List That Changed My Life is available in ebook now at the bargain price of £1.99.  You can purchase your copy here.

My Review:

The List That Changed My Life is a wonderful, warm and funny book that made me laugh out loud at times.

Although someone having a bucket list they wish to complete isn’t a new one, the author manages to breathe new life into in the form of reluctant participant Georgia who was my favourite character in the book.  I think this was because she reminded me a little of myself as I’m also not much of a dare devil and I much prefer sitting on the sofa reading a book too.  She is an immensely likeable character that you can’t help but warm too especially as she seems so real with all her little quirks.

There is quite a thought provoking theme running through the book about how people treat those that are sick.  I think our reaction is normally very like that of the characters in that we try and protect them but never consider how it makes them feel.  I found it interesting to see things from Amy’s point of view and to learn about the difference in how people treat her after her diagnosis.

The descriptions of Georgia trying to complete the things on Amy’s list was hilarious and I found myself laughing aloud frequently throughout the book.  Not everything came easy to her and she was often pushed far out of her comfort zone but she was persevered and saw it through which was great to read about.  She’s definitely inspired me to try some new things too.

This is the author’s debut novel and I’m very excited to read more from her.  If you like heartwarming, funny books that makes you think then you’ll love this book.

Huge thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me onto the blog tour and to Headline for my copy of this book via Netgalley.

About The Author:

FB_IMG_1543491823790

Olivia Beirne is a 26 year old writer, who previously worked in casting. She lives in Tulse Hill, London with her friends and their resident mouse and grew up in Buckinghamshire. This novel is a standalone debut and she is currently working on her second novel.

FB_IMG_1543491820251

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour: The List That Changed My Life by Olivia Beirne @Olivia_Beirne @headlinepg @annecater #ListThatChangedMyLife #RandomRgingsTours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s