#BlogTour: Sisters Of Willow House by Susanne O’Leary @susl @bookouture @nholten40 #SistersOfWillowHouse #BookoutureBooksOnTour

Book Synopsis:

A heart-warming novel about the bond between sisters, set along Ireland’s windswept shores, where romance beckons and secrets unfold…

Roisin McKenna and her husband Cian are taking time apart. Unsure of what she wants, Roisin’s prayers are answered when she receives a call from her sister Maeve who is desperate for her help.

Roisin heads to Sandy Cove to help Maeve restore their aunt’s gorgeous tumbledown mansion Willow House and soon all she has time to focus on are its crumbling walls. Despite a shocking announcement from Maeve and hidden secrets in the house’s rafters, Roisin begins to feel a sense of self she’s been missing for years.

The ties that bind Roisin to her husband seem to be unfurling in the Irish wind, when she unexpectedly stumbles into a mysterious man on the beach. Suddenly, she’s swept up in the idea of another life she could lead…

The restoration may have brought the sisters back together, but as a storm rolls over the coast Roisin feels sure she must make a choice. Will her time at Willow House teach her the precious lessons she needs to return home or has the cove called to her in ways she’d never imagined it could?

Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe will be swept away by Sandy Cove.

Sister’s Of Willow House is available in ebook and paperback now. You can purchase your copy of both using the link below.

My Review:

This was a beautiful, emotional book of family, friends and secrets which was incredibly heart warming. It is the second book in the Sandy Cove series but can easily be read as a standalone like I have done.

The descriptions of Sandy Cove were beautiful and I loved the close knit community they seemed to have there. It was great fun to have a fly on the wall look into the friendships that exist there and I found myself wishing that I lived there at times. The scenery also sounded beautiful especially as I’ve always loved the idea of living by the sea.

The relationship between the two sisters was lovely to read about and I liked how realistic it seemed. They do get on well but fall out and have sharp words with each other like normal siblings which was fascinating to read about. It was great to see that they could fall out but make up quite easily and to see how they were always there for each other.

The story has a lovely flow to it with the reader soon absorbed into the characters lives so you feel like you are actually there watching everything unfold. There is a little bit of a mystery included with the storyline involving who is putting the sisters private lives on the internet but mostly it’s the joy of reading about the characters lives that kept me wanting to turn the pages. I can’t wait to go back and read the first book in the series.

Huge thanks to Noelle from Bookouture for inviting me onto the blog tour and to Bookouture for my copy of this book via Netgalley.

About The Author:

Susanne O’Leary is the bestselling author of more than twenty novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties, or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Visit Susanne at her website, http://www.susanne-oleary.co.uk 

or her blog, http://bit.ly/11F4e4S 
Find her on Facebook, http://on.fb.me/1A2NAbr 

and on Twitter, http://bit.ly/1rH67dK

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour: Sisters Of Willow House by Susanne O’Leary @susl @bookouture @nholten40 #SistersOfWillowHouse #BookoutureBooksOnTour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s