#BlogTour: The Undoing Of Arlo Knott by Heather Child @Heatherika1 @orbitbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n #TheUndoingOfArloKnott

Book Synopsis:

WHAT IF YOUR LIFE HAD AN ‘UNDO’ BUTTON?

Arlo Knott develops the mysterious ability to reverse his last action. It makes him able to experience anything, to charm any woman and impress any friend. His is a life free of mistakes, a life without regret.

But second chances aren’t all they’re cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo’s traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of Everything About You.

The Undoing Of Arlo Knott is available in ebook and paperback now. You can purchase your copy using the link below.

My Review:

The Undoing Of Arlo Knott is a clever, thought provoking and intriguing book which was brilliantly written.

The concept of this book really appealed to me as who wouldn’t want an ‘undo’ button to put right all their mistakes? I thought the author handled this really cleverly and I enjoyed reading about the progression Arlo goes through as he learns more about his talent. His initial use was similar to what I’d probably do which actually made Arlo seem quite arrogant and therefore quite unlikeable which was an interesting realisation.

This is a difficult book to review without giving away spoilers but needless to say the pace of the book alongside the compelling storyline made this an addictive read It had hints of The Time Travellers Wife and the film Groundhog Day to it, which made it a bit repetitive at times but this is a relevant part of the story. It’s a book I’ll be encouraging friends to read as I’d love to discuss it with someone. For this reason I think it would make a great book club read as there would be lots to discuss.

Huge thanks to Tracy Fenton for inviting me onto the blog tour and to Orbit for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Heather Child’s debut novel EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU was partly inspired by having worked in digital marketing, which brought her into close contact with the cutting-edge automation and personalisation technologies that herald the ‘big data’ age.

Her second book, THE UNDOING OF ARLO KNOTT, is about a man who has an ‘undo’ button for life. Arlo is able to avoid mistakes, to sidestep regret, but it may not give him the perfect life he expects. 

Heather Child is based in Bristol, UK. Alongside writing she has had an eclectic career in marketing and communications, working for various non-profit organisations.

She often takes part in panel discussions, workshops and other events at festivals and conventions. You can find out more about her work, and see discussion questions for book clubs, at http://www.heather-child.co.uk.

Find her on Twitter @Heatherika1

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour: The Undoing Of Arlo Knott by Heather Child @Heatherika1 @orbitbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n #TheUndoingOfArloKnott

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s