#BlogTour: Where The Snow Bleeds by Wendy Dranfield @WendyDranfield @RubyFiction @rararesources #WhereTheSnowBleeds

Book Synopsis:

Former police officer Dean Matheson has been playing it safe since the case that cost him almost everything. But working as a PI doesn’t quite cut it, that is until a British woman walks into his office with a job that Dean can’t resist. 
The woman’s daughter, Hannah Walker, and her friend Jodie have gone missing whilst working at a ski resort in Colorado. It’s clear there’s something sinister about the girls’ disappearance, but then why are the local police department being so unhelpful?
So begins Dean’s journey to Lone Creek on the trail of the missing girls – and he’ll soon find out that in Lone Creek, everyone has something to hide …

Where The Snow Bleeds is available in ebook now for the fantastic price of £1.99. You can purchase your copy using the link below.

My Review:

I thought this was a shocking but thrilling book that I found hard to put down!

I always love books set in snowy environments as I always think it helps to add an extra layer of intrigue and danger. This book was no different and I found myself fully absorbed into the story almost instantly. The author is very clever at weaving the story so that it keeps the reader guessing as to who the murder was which I always find really enjoyable.

The new team of Dean and Eva was a very interesting one which I loved watching develop. The two characters come from quite different backgrounds and have to learn to work with each other quite quickly. Each has different things to bring to the case which ultimately makes them a great team. I hope to see them work together in a future book.

I thought this book was quite fast paced and there was always lots happening to keep me thoroughly intrigued. The mystery about who the kidnapper is was very cleverly done, with lots of twists and turns that kept me guessing until the end.

This is the second book in the series but I feel like it could be read easily as a standalone, as I have done. I will definitely be going back to read the first book asap.

Huge thanks to Rachel from Rachel’s Random resources for inviting me onto the blog tour and for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Wendy is a former Coroner’s Assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband.

Who Cares If They Die and Where the Snow Bleeds are the first two books in the Dean Matheson series, with more on the way. As well as her crime thriller series, Wendy has written a YA crime novel – The Girl Who Died – and she has several short stories published in UK and US anthologies. She has also been shortlisted and longlisted for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition.

For behind the scenes gossip and updates on her books (or photos of her cats), follow her on social media!

Website: https://wendydranfield.co.uk/
Twitter: @WendyDranfield
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WendyDranfield1/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7g8miK6akDG2pFqgGeLFAw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s