#BlogTour: The Lost Ten by Harry Sidebottom @ZaffreBooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n #TheLostTen #HarrySidebottom

Book Synopsis:

When Valens, a junior officer in the Roman Army, joins a crack squad of soldiers on a dangerous mission, little does he know what’s in store for him. Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, who has been imprisoned in the impenetrable Castle of Silence, the troops set out across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea.

Deep in hostile territory, inexperienced Valens finds himself in charge. And as one by one his soldiers die or disappear, he begins to suspect that there is a traitor in their midst, and that the rescue is fast becoming a suicide mission.

Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it’s too late . . .

From the author of The Last Hour comes another fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

The Last Ten is available in ebook and hardback now. You can purchase your copy using the link below.

My Review:

I’m a huge fan of this author’s books, so you can imagine my excitement to be invited onto the blog tour for The Lost Ten his latest book.

One of the things I’ve always loved about this author is his ability to make history come to life in a very interesting way. His descriptions are always so vivid that the reader feels like they are actually there watching everything unfold. I really felt at times that I could almost smell the blood and sweat on the battlefield.

I’ve read quite a bit about Roman Britain but the author always manages to find a new part that I didn’t know about, which makes his books very interesting. His perfect blend of fact and fiction helps make his stories very exciting, while his realistic characters makes the reader feel more invested in the story. I found this to be a very gripping read which I really enjoyed and I loved watching the story unfold. I can’t wait to read more from this talented author.

Huge thanks to Tracy Fenton for inviting me onto the blog tour and to Zaffre Books for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Harry Sidebottom teaches Ancient History at Oxford University. His career as a novelist began with his Warrior of Rome series, which has sold over half a million copies. His next series, Throne of Caesars, was equally acclaimed. The Last Hour, his tenth novel, introduced us once again to Marcus Clodius Ballista, hero of the Warrior of Rome books. The Lost Ten is his eleventh novel.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s