#BlogTour: When We Say Goodbye by Michelle Vernal @MichelleVernal @books_dash @rararesources #WhenWeSayGoodbye #MichelleVernal #RachelsRandomResources

Book Synopsis:

Can you love when all seems lost?

Ellie Perkins life was right on track until her boyfriend Sam suffers a near-fatal car accident, leaving him in a coma and all their future plans in limbo.

Desperately in need of something to fix, Ellie has to find a project and when her grandparents old house is put up for sale, she jumps at the chance. Because, like Ellie, the house is broken. And if she can fix the house, then surely, it’s just a matter of time before she and Sam are back on their path to happily-ever-after…

In life, when the worst happens how do you pick up the pieces?

A heart-breaking story of love, loss and the path to forgiveness, perfect for fans of Faith Hogan and Amanda Prowse. To be read with tissues.

When We Say Goodbye is available in ebook now and is currently the bargain price of £1.99! You can purchase your copy using the link below.

My Review:

When We Say Goodbye is a very enjoyable book which manages to be both funny and emotional at the same time.

One of my favourite daydreams is getting to fix up an old house, so this book instantly appealed to me. I liked following Ellie as she fixed up the house and liked how the author uses the house as a metaphor to her also trying to sort out her own life which I thought was cleverly done.

Ellie was a fantastic character who I warmed to instantly. She’s a strong woman who seems able to pick herself up and try new things. The way she deals with her grief seemed very real , especially when she has to deal with how hard it is to see the world continue as it always has. This is exactly as I remember it being when my dad died.

This was a wonderfully read that I found hard to put down as I wanted to find out what would happen next. I found myself laughing and crying alongside the characters as I felt so involved in the story. This is the first book I’ve read by this author and I’ll definitely be reading more from her in the future.

Huge thanks to Rachel for inviting me onto the blog tour and for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Michelle Vernal is a New Zealand author who writes stories she hopes will make you feel as though you are curled up, having a cosy chat with your new BFF. She lives in Christchurch with her husband, Paul, their two teenage sons and a three-legged cat called Blue.

If you’d like to keep up to date with Michelle’s writing news swing by her website, just visit http://www.michellevernalbooks.com. When you subscribe to her newsletter you’ll receive an exclusive O’Mara women Character Profile to say thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s