#BlogTour: In Five Years by Rebecca Searle @RebeccaASerle @QuercusBooks @Millsreid11 #InFiveYears #RebeccaSearle #5stars #mustread

Book Synopsis:

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny…
Where do you see yourself in five years?
Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Kohan has been in possession of her meticulously crafted answer since she understood the question. On the day that she nails the most important job interview of her career and gets engaged to the perfect man, she’s well on her way to fulfilling her life goals.
That night Dannie falls asleep only to wake up in a different apartment with a different ring on her finger, and in the company of a very different man. The TV is on in the background, and she can just make out the date. It’s the same night – December 15th – but 2025, five years in the future.
It was just a dream, she tells herself when she wakes, but it felt so real… Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind.
That is, until four and a half years later, when Dannie turns down a street and there, standing on the corner, is the man from her dream…
In Five Years is a love story, brimming with joy and heartbreak. But it is definitely not the love story you’re expecting.

In Five Years is published in ebook and hardback on the 10th March 2020. You can pre-order your copy using the link below.

My Review:

This was a very clever, emotional read which wasn’t at all what I expected. I absolutely flew through it and finished it in a couple of days as I was so absorbed in the story.

Firstly Dannie was a very interesting character who took me a little while to warm to. She seemed so perfect and controlled at the beginning that it was hard to like her, but as the story goes on and we learn more about her I started to see her in a different way. She’s actually a very realistic character and I enjoyed the normal conversations she has in the book as it made the story seem more real. Her friendship with Bella was lovely to read about and similar to the friends I have in real life. It was great to see how two very different people could support each other the way they do.

This is a hard book to review as I don’t want to give too much away but it is easily one of the best books I’ve read this year. It’s surprisingly fast paced and very addictive which ensured I stayed up too late as I couldn’t stop reading it. The ending was very emotional and unexpected which ensured I have kept thinking about it long after I have finished reading it.

Huge thanks to Milly Reid from Quercus for inviting me onto the blog tour and for my copy of this book via Netgalley.

About The Author:

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives in New York and Los Angeles. Serle developed the hit TV adaptation of her YA series Famous in Love, and is also the author of The Dinner List, and YA novels The Edge of Falling and When You Were Mine. She received her MFA from the New School in NYC. Find out more at RebeccaSerle.com.

One thought on “#BlogTour: In Five Years by Rebecca Searle @RebeccaASerle @QuercusBooks @Millsreid11 #InFiveYears #RebeccaSearle #5stars #mustread

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s