#CoverReveal: Playing Nice by JP Delaney @QuercusBooks @LipfonTang #PlayingNice #JPDelaney

Good morning everyone I’m pleased to be on the cover reveal for the fabulous JP Delaney’s new book, Playing Nice. I’m a huge fan of this author’s clever thrillers and can’t wait to read this one. I really like the simplicity of this cover as it doesn’t give much away which makes me very intrigued!

Playing Nice is published in ebook on the 28th July 2020 and in hardback on the 6th August 2020. You can pre-order your copy using the link below.

Book Synopsis:

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent’s worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete’s two-year-old, Theo, isn’t Pete’s real son – their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families – Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy – agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they’ll try to find a more flexible way to share their children’s lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts’ smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child – or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door.

Early Praise:

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

‘DAZZLING’ – Lee Child
‘ADDICTIVE’ – Daily Express
‘DEVASTATING’ – Daily Mail
‘INGENIOUS’ – New York Times
‘COMPULSIVE’ – Glamour Magazine
‘ELEGANT’ – Peter James
‘SEXY’ – Mail on Sunday
‘ENTHRALLING’ – Woman and Home
‘ORIGINAL’ – The Times
‘RIVETING’ – Lisa Gardner
‘CREEPY’ – Heat
‘SATISFYING’ – Reader’s Digest
‘SUPERIOR’ – The Bookseller
‘MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS’ – Sunday Times

About The Author:

JP Delaney is a pseudonym for a British writer of psychological suspense who has previously written best-selling fiction under other names. THE GIRL BEFORE was an instant New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller and was published in over 40 countries. The follow-up, BELIEVE ME, was also an international bestseller. THE PERFECT WIFE will be published summer 2019. For more information, go to http://www.jpdelaney.co.uk or follow @jpdelaneywriter on Facebook.

2 thoughts on “#CoverReveal: Playing Nice by JP Delaney @QuercusBooks @LipfonTang #PlayingNice #JPDelaney

Leave a Reply to Shalini Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s