#BlogTour: Coming Home To Hope Street by Marcie Steele @writermels @BOTBSPublicity #HopeStreet #MarcieSteele

Book Synopsis:

Step across the cobblestones, pull back the curtains and peek behind the doors in the second instalment of The Hope Street Series. Catch up with old friends and fall in love with new ones in a story of friendship, second chances and new beginnings.

Livvy has no choice but to return to Hope Street, the childhood home she left over twenty years ago. Along with her sixteen-year-old daughter, Pip, she turns up on the doorstep, hoping for forgiveness from her sister.

Hannah thought she’d never see Livvy again. She’s overwhelmed with emotion but locks away her real feelings. How could Livvy stay away without any contact? And why has she come back now?

It isn’t long before the charm of the market town of Somerley begins to work its magic. Hannah is opening a book shop in the square, adjoining The Coffee Stop, and Livvy’s offer to help out brings the sisters closer together.

But when someone from Livvy’s past arrives unannounced too, he threatens everything she’s built up since her return. Can Livvy convince her sister, and her new friends, that her intentions to return were good ones? Or will her dreams of settling down and being happy again become nothing but a closed book?

If you love an uplifting story, then Coming Home to Hope Street is the perfect feel-good read to curl up with. Ideal for fans of Hannah Ellis, Holly Martin and Emily Harvale.

Coming Home To Hope Street is available in ebook and paperback now. The ebook is currently only 99p. You can purchase your copy of both using the link below.

My Review:

I absolutely loved this wonderful, feel good read by one of favourite authors! Marcie’s books are great for curling up with after a hard day as you know you’ll be able to relax into the book and just enjoy the story.

Firstly I loved being back in Somerley which sounds like a fabulous place to live. I would love to live their myself as all the residents seem so nice and there is a great sense of community there which was lovely to read about. All the characters were very likeable ones who are easy to warm to. I really enjoyed getting to know them better and finding out a little about their lives.

The storyline was mainly a warm one with enough interesting things happening so that it kept my interest throughout. I liked that the author kept it realistic and that the ending wasn’t a sugary sweet one with everything tied up neatly in a bow.

This is the second book in the series and whilst it could be read as a standalone it probably is best to read them in order as I think you’d understand the characters more.

Huge thanks to Sarah from Books On The Bright side for inviting me onto the blog tour and for my copy of this book.

About The Author:

Hi, I’m Marcie Steele and I write down-to-earth stories about day-to-day people. I’ve written three novels in The Somerley Series and I’ve started a new series, the first book, The Man Across the Street, out now. The second book, Coming Home to Hope Street, will be published in September 2020. The series will be in six parts, featuring a main story per book from each of the six characters. Why not take a walk along Hope Street and fall in love with the women, the street and the sense of camaraderie? My books have sold over 300,000 copies. Coffee, cake and friendship are three of my favourite things. You’ll always find me writing in a cafe, people watching.

One thought on “#BlogTour: Coming Home To Hope Street by Marcie Steele @writermels @BOTBSPublicity #HopeStreet #MarcieSteele

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s